simply vegan

November 8, 2008

I have been feeling under the weather for a few days. I think we are all passing the same illness back and forth. The girls are just getting over it and now I think I’m coming down with it. I have been doing simple meals, no 3 hour cooking sessions for me right now. Last night I made this balsamic teriyaki seared tofu and sauteed asparagus and mushrooms. It was simple, delicious and took me all of 15 minutes to put together. Tonight we are revisiting my broccoli lentil casserole. It’s a good portion of food to keep in the fridge not to mention that it’s really easy to throw together with a minimal amount of effort.

For April:

In a large bowl wisk together the following – sorry I didn’t measure.
Kame Sweet Teriyaki Marinade
Balsamic vinegar
minced garlic
agave nectar
Place sliced, pressed, extra firm tofu into the marinade and coat well. Cut up any veggies your having while tofu sits for a minute or two. Preheat a sautee pan on medium heat. Place the tofu in heated pan with a few spoonfulls of the marinade, sear until crisp on medium heat. It takes only a few minutes, flip tofu and sear the other side. Remove from heat and add vegan margarine to the pan you used for tofu. Sautee mushroom and veg for a few minutes and serve!

3 Responses to “simply vegan”

  1. April Says:

    Ummmmm, recipe? Please? This looks AMAZING!!! And 15 minutes?! I NEED this recipe!! 🙂 I hope you guys get to feeling better over there, you’re really getting hit hard.

  2. mihl Says:

    Feel better soon! The tofu looks very yummy and great presentation.

  3. jessy Says:

    sorry your not feeling well! that’s no fun!

    your dinner looks sooooo awesome! don’t you just love a rock’n meal that’s simple and oh-so-yummy?!

    i hope you start feeling better soon!


Leave a Reply

