there’s a party in my tummy!

November 5, 2008

So  yummy, so yummy. Sing it with me! Okay, for those of you who don’t have children who are obsessed with Yo Gabba Gabba, it’s a children’s show created by The Aquabats that has really catchy tunes. And on to the food – yesterday I made a few batches of scones and I also went back to my fatfree vegan kitchen’s favorite recipe and altered it. I know, I need to find some other inspiration, but this was another meal that turned out really well.

About the scones, I omitted the ginger in the original recipe and decided to take that idea and bake a seperate batch. I made one with the chocolate and one with chopped crystalized ginger and lemon extract as the only flavoring. Both batches came out really well and were very yummy!

Please mom, can we have more scones?

Please mom, can we have more scones?

 And next we have the rigatoni with seitan sausage, black bean and golden nugget squash. I used the pumpkin casserole recipe and added seitan sausage, cut up the squash and tossed it with rigatoni and baked it in the oven stirring every 10 minutes or so. I did have to add more soymilk to keep it from drying out. It was really yummy!

 

I forgot to add that I am joining Vegan Ventures this year, so I’ll be posting more yummy vegan food, like you had any doubts hahaha.

3 Responses to “there’s a party in my tummy!”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    We love Yo Gabba Gabba! Party in My Tummy is definitely one of our favorite songs. Of course, the food you’ve made recently are definitely invited to the party in my tummy. Delicious!

  2. Purplestick. Says:

    I spent a good chunk of my afternoon baking yesterday, and you just had to make the one thing I didn’t..
    Scones.
    Now, I really, really want a scone. Especially that ginger one.
    Mmm.
    Well, I think I’ll be back in the kitchen shortly..

  3. jessy Says:

    your children are adorable! i’ve never had scones before – they look awesome! and your rigatoni with seitan sausage, black bean and golden nugget squash – mouth watering! it sounds freak’n amazing! mmmmmmmM!


Leave a Reply

