VeganMofo: Holy Haggis!

October 29, 2008

Well, after browsing these wonderful veganmofo entries for the last few weeks, I broke down and decided I needed to try something from one of my fellow Mofos. Vegan Haggis sounds disgusting and after watching how it’s made on Bizarre Foods in my pregan days, I was a bit turned off, but don’t let the name fool you, it’s yummy! I found my inspiration here at the Mosetta Stone . I had most everything already in my pantry. I did sub navy beans for kidney beans since I didn’t have any. This was soo good even the Omni ate it and also took leftovers for lunch today. I also made a version of the champ, throwing in fresh spinach for added veggie goodness. The meal was extremely satisfying and the perfect comfort food for our chilly day. I will definitely be making this again.

7 Responses to “VeganMofo: Holy Haggis!”

  1. fortheloveofguava Says:

    man I had colcannon last night… now I’m wishing I had it with HAGGIS!! I’ll have to try this… mostly so I can go bragging that I’m eating Haggis.. hehe

  2. roo Says:

    THIS looks yummy…. I just wish it wasn’t called haggis! Yuck!

  3. Tami Says:

    Haggis is such a scary idea, but these vegan versions are looking really good.

  4. jenitreehugger Says:

    Oooh am I EVER giving this a go!!
    Looks YUM!

  5. Heather Says:

    Don’t be afraid! We should rename it non-meatloaf or something. That’s what it reminds me of, not that I’ve actually had real haggis to compare it to. I was scared at first, but it was so worth the risk.

  6. bex Says:

    yeah this stuff is soooooo good.

  7. jessy Says:

    this sounds too awesome! i am totally gonna have to try it! mmmmmmmmmmmm!


Leave a Reply

