VeganMofo: Lazy Vegan Pizza

October 13, 2008


Yes, you guessed it, Lazy Vegan Week is here. Couldn’t come at a better time I must say. The Omni (husband) is leaving for New Orleans this week and he’ll likely be gone until November, that leaves just me and the girls. I love to make things from scratch, I just don’t always have the time and the energy and this next few weeks shortcuts are going to save my sanity. Last night I made my first vegan pizza. It was simple easy and so yummy! This is the essential list for the lazy vegan. I used Flat Out lite wraps, ragu pizza sauce, tofurkey italian sausage, baby portobellos, fresh spinach and tofu ricotta.


6 Responses to “VeganMofo: Lazy Vegan Pizza”

  1. April Says:

    Yay! I’ve been waiting for this week! How was the tofu ricotta?

  2. Heather Says:

    It was really good, I was surprised. Actually the whole pizza was amazing. I’ll be making these often!

  3. mihl Says:

    Looks so good!
    Shouldn’t pizza always be lazy? I can’t get any vegan frozen pizzas in Germany, so I always try my best at making my homemade lazy versions. Thank you for all the inspiration.

  4. Lisa Says:

    The look really yummy! I love flat out wraps… I never thought to use them as a pizza crust, though… Good idea!

  5. Sanja Says:

    Ooo, now I want pizza!

  6. bex Says:

    That looks so yum. I really love lazy dinners sometimes.


Leave a Reply

