chocolate is the cure for multiple ailments

September 29, 2008

Well, not really, but it makes everything a little bit better. I woke up this morning with the awful cold the girls have had for the last week. I was so hoping that I would be spared, but no, I wasn’t. After feeling pretty run down and rainy weather, I thought I’d cheer us all up by making chocolate cookies. I used Isa’s recipe found here. I subbed whole wheat flour and used 1/2 cup splenda, 1/2 cup sugar to make them a bit healthier. They still taste like they are going straight to my thighs. Here’s some of the cuteness from today’s adventure in the kitchen.

Vegan cookies mean we get to lick the bowl!

Vegan cookies mean we get to lick the bowl!


Are you sure this is the same stuff that was in the bowl?

Are you sure this is the same stuff that was in the bowl?


Hey, you know what?

Hey, you know what?


IT IS THE SAME STUFF!

IT IS THE SAME STUFF!

2 Responses to “chocolate is the cure for multiple ailments”

  1. urbanvegan Says:

    The title got my attention.

    Hope you’re feeling better. The kidlets are so adorable.

  2. Vegannifer Says:

    I totally agree that chocolate is the ultimate cure-all.

    That smile in the bottom picture is to die for. You must have just melted as you took that picture!


Leave a Reply

