Tofu Scramble

September 16, 2008

This was the first dish I attempted with tofu and it came out really good so I thought I’d share.

Breakfast Tofu Scramble

1 tsp olive oil
1 tsp minced onion
1 tsp minced garlic
1 countainer firm or extra firm tofu, pressed and crumbled
1/2 tsp turmeric (or you could use curry)
nutriotnal yeast to taste 
salt and pepper to taste
2 tomatoes, diced
2 handfuls shredded carrots
1-2 large handfuls of fresh spinach
2 cups shredded potato

I sauteed the potato with a dash of olive oil until it was cooked almost all the way  and set aside. I pressed and crumbled the tofu and added it with garlic and onion with a little olive oil in a large skillet. Allow the tofu to brown. Add carrot, potato, tomato and spices cook, stirring frequently until carrots begin to soften, adding margarine if needed, (I use smart balance light it’s vegan) . Add spinach and cook a minute or two, just until wilted, stirring well.

One Response to “Tofu Scramble”

  1. Vaishali Says:

    Tofu scramble is one of my favorites. I love how healthy yours is, with all the veggies. It looks absolutely delicious.


Leave a Reply

