a new look

May 19, 2009

I’ve been a complete slacker with this blog in the last few months. I decided to change things up a bit. I changed the look of the blog and I chopped off all my hair, a revamp on all fronts. I donated the 13 inch pony tail to Locks of Love. I’ve been writing book reviews and I love it. I’ll admit that I’m reading mostly erotica and enjoying every minute of it. I’ve recently been reading cowboy smut. Yes, you heard that right. There is definitley something appealing about a man who is rough around the edges and knows how to use a length of rope.

On the vegan front, I have some new recipes I need to measure out and post. I’ve been making a pasta dish with black beans, broccoli and a pumpkin cream sauce that’s really yummy. I’ve also discovered a new peanut butter and chocolate cake recipe that I’ve tweaked a bit and it’s been the husband’s big weakness for the last few months. Okay, I’ll admit it, it’s a weakness of mine too.

Last night I made black and white soft tacos with Jessy’s verde sauce and they were so good the husband had seconds and took the extra for lunch today, which kinda sucks because I was looking forward to leftovers. I’ll have to make a double batch next time.

4 Responses to “a new look”


  1. Cowboy smut

    *giggles*

    I’ll look forward to the Peanut Butter and Chocolate Cake recipe but my waist line won’t. :)

    Them Tacos look Deeeeeelish!

  2. Mo Says:

    I am seriously looking forward to that pasta recipe.

  3. jessy Says:

    cowboy smut sounds awesome! hooray! peanut butter and chocolate cake sounds most glorious (pretty much any cake = a weakness of mine, but chocolate + pb = heavenly!)! and i can’t wait for your black bean & broccoli pasta with pumpkin cream sauce recipe, too! oh my gosh – so much goodness! i am all excitedfaced about your recipes, and we’re superhappyfaced you all loved the verde sauce! superw00t!

  4. Sophie Says:

    hey there…it’s hard to keep up sometime, eh?

    love the new look. glad you’re enjoying your work and have been cooking some good food.

    can’t wait to see more!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

