Vcon, how do I love thee?

February 3, 2009

chickpea cutletsHave I ever mentioned how much I love Vcon? I made the chickpea cutlets for the first time this weekend and I have to say, they are yummy! I did sub oatmeal that I put through the processor for the bread crumbs to make it a bit healthier. I served them with the mustard sauce and a spiced red quinoa (recipe on request). I think I will be making these cutlets more often. I have to admit that I am a bit burned out on the YR “chicken” seitan cutlets and I have been hungry for something new. The PTV doesn’t really care for them, but the kids love them so they are going into the protein rotation. I have to add that the red quinoa is a nice change from the usual white quinoa I’ve been buying. It’s not quite as nutritious, but it has a wonderful nutty flavor and went really well with this meal.

I am going to start adding a few product reviews and posting some of my craft projects here as well to kind of change up the blog. I promise I’ll also get back to adding my political two cents on a few things, that is as soon as I can wrap my head around all this bailout nonsense and calm down enough to actually put my thoughts into words.

3 Responses to “Vcon, how do I love thee?”

  1. veggievixen19 Says:

    i loooove making chickpea cutlets, but i have never made the Vcon recipe. mine haven’t come out that patty-ish. looks good!

  2. Caroline Says:

    This may sound silly, but I’m new to this blog. What is Vcon, please?
    Thank you!

  3. Heather Says:

    Vcon is the vegan cookbook Veganomicon :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

